Shakugan no Shana: My decent into anime otakuism


Nice View for…

I mentioned this in the about page: this blog started in a conversation between me and my friend when I bought my first anime figure. That is, by buying the figure, I’m only one step from being a full-fledged otaku, only having blogging about it remaining. 😆 So what figure did I buy?

Well, this is the figure in question.

Moe!
umm… Melon pan?

I first laid eyes upon this figure here. I did not have the urge to buy this figure at first, but when my sister brought my Shana novels from the US for me, I kept looking at those pictures again and again. Then on the fateful day, I went shopping. And saw this figure on the shelves. And my hand went into my pocket for my wallet. I am so weak…. 😥


Moé!!!

Well, here are the pics that I took of the figure. And no, I’m not brave enough to take my figures out into the open for some photo shoots yet, unlike these guys (great photos, though). One thing I really like about the figure is the hair. Compared to the anime version, I much prefer Itou Noizi’s (いとうのいぢ) designs (you know, super-long hair chou-moe loli XD ).


Someone has hair fetish…

I agree fully with TJ_han in that the pose is really unlady like. It became rather obvious to me when taking the pictures that the pantsu are designed to show. It was rather hard to not have them in the picture…. Anyhow here are the obligatory pantsu shots:

NSFW!


NSFW!

Before you ask, I did not and will not take the skirt off for pictures. 😛

Thoughts:

I realized how lacking experience I am at this while sorting though the pictures, and finding that many of them have either bad angle or bad reflection. 😳 Maybe better next time…. (and that means I’m gonna go buy more figures!)

P.S. Most of these pics are photoshopped for cropping, image re-sizing, and color-correcting.
Equipment used: Canon EOS D300 w/ EFS 18-55mm lense, Photoshop CS2 on Apple Dual G5

12 Responses to “Shakugan no Shana: My decent into anime otakuism”


  1. 1 tj han November 8, 2006 at 9:05 pm

    I saw right away that your camera owns. At least compared to most of us anyway.A shallow depth of field makes even a nil background pleasing doesn’t it.

  2. 2 uhsieh November 9, 2006 at 9:46 am

    Thanks. I really like my camera, too. 😆 I guess it was worth it to dump a few months of saving into it. I’m glad that the camera shop had a sale on it when the D350 was about to come out. On the other hand, everyone complains that it’s heavy and bulky.

    Other than some high school course and after school activities, I don’t have much experience at *real* photography. Any advice for this budding figures photographer?

  3. 3 seraph November 11, 2006 at 12:51 am

    you are so…otaku. hahaha. you’re like me, but with anime. i’m more into the whole jrock/jdrama thing. ^^

  4. 4 uhsieh November 14, 2006 at 12:20 am

    I know, and buying this figure has opened up the floodgate of pain for my wallet. XD

  5. 5 dth January 3, 2007 at 6:26 pm

    You have great taste in getting the Shana figurine. Wish I could afford one……. T.T

  6. 6 Randa June 19, 2007 at 12:11 pm

    nice!! i love anime and i wish i had a Shana figurine! Your really lucky to hav stumbled apon it….cool pics! ^_^

  7. 7 Google May 17, 2014 at 9:55 pm

    Hey! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with
    hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing several weeks of hard work due to no backup.
    Do you have any methods to stop hackers?

  8. 8 google September 6, 2014 at 1:12 pm

    I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your
    sites really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come
    back in the future. All the best

  9. 9 high quality press release review September 12, 2014 at 8:31 am

    You can manually collect email addresses for editors of publications that you think would be interested.
    Like on some press release distribution sites,
    you cannot insert HTML tags, and you cannot upload your images.
    However, not everyone can write news stories, and most people don’t have the time or resources
    to dedicate to press release distribution.

  10. 10 ดูหนังxxxออนไลน์ July 13, 2017 at 12:21 am

    Just want to say your article is as astounding.
    The clearness on your submit is just cool and i can suppose you’re a
    professional on this subject. Fine together with your permission allow
    me to clutch your feed to stay up to date with impending post.

    Thanks a million and please continue the rewarding work.


  1. 1 Moé vs Kawaii: which is better? « いつもバカばかし Trackback on November 10, 2006 at 9:44 am
  2. 2 Aninalysis: Merchandise « Eye Sedso Trackback on August 14, 2009 at 9:58 am

Leave a Reply

Archives

P.S.

Please don't ask me where you could download the anime/movie/dorama. Check Tokyo Toshokan first, please. Thanks.

Blog Stats

  • 276,599 hits

