Black Lagoon: evil-loli-killer twins ftw!

If you ask me what series am I watching, I’d tell you Death Note, Kanon, Sumomo, Otoboku, and Pumpkin Scissors. The truth is, Death Note, Kanon, and Black Lagoon are the three shows that I’m actively following. For some reason, I’m having a mental block against Black Lagoon, even though the first arc totally blew me away.


The above pic is probably the most talked about topic in Black Lagoon recently. Sucks for Rock and his fragile mind. Imho, it really doesn’t matter what there or lack of thereof, but the fact that it disturbed Rock enough for him to run away. What is amazing is that just about everyone thought that the twins were extremely disturbing in the first two episodes, the story managed to make us feel sad when Gretel died.


Aww… don’t the two of them look good together? XD


Cute if you forget who she is

Hansel’s death on the other hand, only allowed us to see how bad-assed Balalaika was. Using herself as bait, she lured Hansel into the open, into the sight of the sniper. His death was gruesome and bloody to say the least. His little “monologue” where the voice switches from his and Gretel’s is even more disturbing.

In the end, they both died, but in a very different way. One could only hope the ED has some meaning.

P.S. I’ll probably not blog about Black Lagoon in a weekly basis but when each arc is complete, since the subs are a little slow, and frankly, Otoboku is becoming more of a must watch… fap first worry later, right?

3 Responses to “Black Lagoon: evil-loli-killer twins ftw!”


  1. 1 Retsgip November 15, 2006 at 2:52 pm

    In all honesty, I doubt BL can do better than the first arc. It was simply a work of art. The second arc isn’t much worse but I don’t think they can live up to the challenge.

    Also, I’m finding Sumomomo to be insanely better after the 3rd episode. Things are starting to get out of hand and the sexual innuendos are being piled on by the truckloads.

    Everything else besides Death Note is kind of boring me at the moment.

  2. 2 uhsieh November 15, 2006 at 9:58 pm

    I just got episode 18, and will probably be watching the new arc tomorrow night (Sumomo mo Momo mo tinite XD ), but I don’t think anything could top Gretel, really.

    It’s all Death Note for me, too. Even Kanon is loosing its appeal for some reason. With work, and now blogging, I’m actually having less time to watch anime and dorama. Strange how blogging about one’s hobby could take time away from it.

  3. 3 Nick July 13, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    I got jacked on craigslist by some crook using a cell phone number. Jerkwad was stunned when I got her name and address and came calling lol!

    Phone Search


Leave a Reply

Archives

P.S.

Please don't ask me where you could download the anime/movie/dorama. Check Tokyo Toshokan first, please. Thanks.

Blog Stats

  • 276,599 hits

