Joe Hisaishi Concert in Hong Kong Part 2: The Anticipation

I posted much earlier that I found tickets to the Joe Hisaishi concert on Nov 23 in Hong Kong. Well, I didn’t actually get the physical ticket until last weekend but here it is:


Photoshopped so you don’t know where I’ll be sitting XD

It cost me a good $600 HKD, which is enough for me to get another figure or two, but I don’t think I’m going to regret spending this money. 🙂

In anticipation of the concert, I reviewed the probable program list and I found out that I hadn’t heard the pieces from the Asian X.T.C. CD. And that, of course, was unacceptable! XD I went to the local HMV and bought the CD (it sounds more dramatic than “I went to my favorite BT site and DLed the CD”, ok?), and the CD didn’t disappoint at all.

Anyway, I’ll write about the concert when I get back, but probably not until this weekend, when I have more time to scan the booklet and write about the concert.

P.S. Don’t ask me where you can BT the CD. I bought it from HMV, ok? 😛

2 Responses to “Joe Hisaishi Concert in Hong Kong Part 2: The Anticipation”


  1. 1 RikkU April 8, 2009 at 5:23 am

    Question, Do you know when his next concert will be? Is there a site I could check out for these things? 🙂
    Thanks!

  2. 2 RikkU April 8, 2009 at 5:24 am

    Oh. I didn’t leave my e-mail. But I think if you reply I’ll get it? 🙂 Thanks.


Leave a Reply

Archives

P.S.

Please don't ask me where you could download the anime/movie/dorama. Check Tokyo Toshokan first, please. Thanks.

Blog Stats

  • 276,599 hits

