Figure News: Hazuki from Tsukuyomi ~Moon Phase~ by Griffon


So… freaking… CUTE!!!111oneoneeleventwelve *explodes*

*Whew* now that that’s out of my system, everyone know of my tsundere-nekomimi-vamp-gothloli-imouto fetish. j/k

I guess this is not news, since it’s coming out next month, but when I first saw this figure by Griffon, my jaw dropped and I was like, “I have to get this!” Unluckily for me, this great figure also carries a not-so-great price tag of 13,800 yen, tax not included. Well, it’s a resin cast, and pre-painted/assembled, so I guess I can’t ask for more. It’s also available unassembled and unpainted for 9,500 yen, but with my lack of skillz, I don’t think it’ll work for me at all.

I guess I could go for the Alter version, but somehow it just doesn’t cut it for me (not cute enough XD ). Instead, I think I’ll go ahead and pre-order this instead. At 5,600 yen, Eve from Black Cat still isn’t cheap at all, but it helps satisfy my need for gothlolies. 😀

Now, if someone would remember me during X’mas and get me Hazuki…. 😆

2 Responses to “Figure News: Hazuki from Tsukuyomi ~Moon Phase~ by Griffon”


  1. 1 super rats November 26, 2006 at 1:41 am

    If the finished product looks anything like the pictures, then this is probably the best Hazuki figure out there. The price tag is steep and I’m not a huge enough fan to get this one.

  2. 2 uhsieh November 26, 2006 at 6:51 pm

    Yes, I agree. This is by far the best Hazuki figure I have seen as well, and the rest kinda pales in comparison. I am a huge fan of Hazuki, perhaps not the series, but the character herself, but the price tag is dissuading me from buying it. The frills and laces on her dress, though, are like a siren’s song beckoning to me. ^_^;;;


Leave a Reply

uhsieh’s Twitter

Archives

P.S.

Please don't ask me where you could download the anime/movie/dorama. Check Tokyo Toshokan first, please. Thanks.

Blog Stats

  • 276,893 hits

