WordPress Upgrade (or downgrade?)


Sad Alvis

It seems that WordPress is doing something about their backends (pun intended), and the “Visual Editor” that most people use is turned off. So we are left to type entries in html code. I found this out since I’m writing my Jigoku Shoujo Ep. 4 entry right now, and those “easy to use” icons for adding pictures and stuff is no where to be seen. Fortunately, I still have some html skills, but it’s taking me a little longer than expected to finish the entry. I was originally going to post it tonight, but I probably won’t finish writing and editing it until tomorrow morning, HK time.

5 Responses to “WordPress Upgrade (or downgrade?)”


  1. 1 Danny December 14, 2006 at 10:14 pm

    omg I HATE the rich text editor…screws up the code so badly! I always use html mode so it doesnt affect me 😛

  2. 2 super rats December 14, 2006 at 10:45 pm

    I actually use both. I write everything using the RTE because I like seeing the pictures and stuff like that, then go and turn it off to edit the code the RTE screws up. But it is weird that they switched it off. Are you able to turn it back on? (Don’t know how different the hosted interface is from the non-hosted interface).

  3. 3 wrex December 14, 2006 at 10:53 pm

    I’ve upgraded to WordPress 2.05 and that seemed to have resolved a number of problems I was having. I don’t use the riche text editor either… for pics, I recommend IImage Browser.

  4. 4 uhsieh December 14, 2006 at 11:13 pm

    I actually do the same thing as Super Rats. I usually write the whole entry in Word, then copy and paste it into the code section so all the screwy Word stuff goes away. Go back to RTE to put pictures and stuff (except for screen shots, since it’s much easier to cut and paste html code), and last use html code to fix all the screwups with the RTE (like formatting).

    @Danny: I know what you mean, that’s why I go back to html code to fix stuff before posting. I like it when I could see the pics while doing the page. But then, I can’t do CSS…. 😦

    @Super rats: I think they are doing some stuff with the server, so I don’t even get the option to turning it back on. Not that it’s stopping me from posting. 🙂

    @wrex: I’ll have to look at that. Thanks.

  5. 5 Hinano December 14, 2006 at 11:36 pm

    Lol I always use HTML o_o Rich text screwed up all my entries!


Leave a Reply

uhsieh’s Twitter

Archives

P.S.

Please don't ask me where you could download the anime/movie/dorama. Check Tokyo Toshokan first, please. Thanks.

Blog Stats

  • 276,735 hits

