12012 – サイクロン (Cyclone)

Cyclone by 12012 is the ED for Romeo x Juliet a series that I’m watching on and off. I found that I like this song a lot less compared to “Inori~You Raise Me Up”. Maybe it because I tend to like ballads more, frankly this song is a week bit repetitive for my taste.

On the plus side, the melody is rather catchy, and I found myself humming along while listening to the song. The singing is also rather decent, although it sound like every other J-Rock band. While the guitar and drums are rather hard hitting starting from the very beginning, I found the lack of variation rather… boring. On the whole, this is a pretty enjoyable song, but its lack of character doesn’t really allow me to give it a high rating.

The b-side song “butterfly”, unfortunately, also suffers from the lack of character, since it kinda sounds like every other J-Rock song. The mood and melody of the song is something that I usually like, but the singing is not as good. If I have to say what the songs are like, I kinda have to say that “Cyclone” kinda sounds like Gackt or Dir en Grey, how “butterfly” sounds a bit like an earlier Glay or L’arc~en~Ciel.

Rating: 3/5

歌詞 / Lyrics:

サイクロン

listen. a heartless shout.
listen. a heartless cry
listen. heartless world.

君の香りさえ分からない 君の仕草さえ分からない
全ての記憶をかき消され

生きてく意味さえ分からない生き抜く意志さえ分からない
思えば誰に愛された?

過ぎてゆく季節の中で
巡りめく時の流れに全てを飲まれてしまって
君のもとへ辿り着く

争い合った日々も悲しみに崩れた夜さえ
現在を生きる為の糧に変わり始める

君の居場所さえ分からない 君の笑顔さえ分からない
不安の渦に流されて
心の傷は癒せない 心の涙も拭えない
孤独で狂ってしまいそうで

愛し合う季節はまるで あの頃の二人の様で
全てを忘れてしまって
必ず君に逢いに行く

憎しみ合った日々も絶望に苦悩した夜も
僕を創る為の糧に変わり
約束の場所で今君を待ち遠くを見つめる
だけど君は現れない 誰か答えを

「未来の僕は今本当に笑えていますか?」
現在を生きる僕自身に語り
約束の時間だね 此処で今君を捜すけど 何処にも居ない
どうしてねぇ? 誰か答えを

Butterfly

行かないで行かないで こんなに君を愛してる
まだ知らない僕を見てよ すぐに逢いたい

どれだけ傷付けば痛みは消えるのか?
心が泣いていた 五月雨と憂鬱

最終列車 螺旋を描く 朧月に還る様
急がなきゃ 急がなきゃ とても耐えられない

行かないで行かないで こんなに君に愛してる
まだ知らない僕を見てよ
泣かないで泣かないで 君の涙の意味は何?
君の知らない僕を見てよ

心に風が吹く 刹那の風が吹く ヒュルリラララヒュルリラララ 寂しげに

君を何度泣かせただろう どれほど待ち続けただろう
数え切れぬ思い出達 君の笑顔よ

行かないで行かないで こんなに君を愛してる
まだ知らない僕を見てよ
泣かないで泣かないで 君の涙の意味は何?
君の知らない僕を見てよ
すぐに逢いたいから

行かないで行かないで こんなに君に愛してる
まだ知らない僕を見てよ
大好きな大好きな あの花の様に永遠の愛で
飾らない日々送りたい
揺らめいて揺らめいて 木漏れ日の中寄り添い合い
変わらない日々送りたい
二人に愛を

0 Responses to “12012 – サイクロン (Cyclone)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

uhsieh’s Twitter

Archives

P.S.

Please don't ask me where you could download the anime/movie/dorama. Check Tokyo Toshokan first, please. Thanks.

Blog Stats

  • 276,893 hits

