久石譲コンサート2006 (Joe Hisaishi Concert 2006)

Total cop-out day, but I just found these videos on Youtube (I know they are old), but frankly, Joe Hisaishi’s music is so beautiful. At the same time, I will be offline for the next week or so and I have to pack. So please enjoy the excellent music by Joe Hisaishi.

  1. もののけ姫 (Mononoke Hime / Princess Mononoke)
  2. Asian X.T.C.
  3. Asian Crisis
  4. 風のとおり道 (Kaze no Toori Michi / Path of the Wind)
  5. HANA-BI
  6. 794BDH
  7. Oriental Wind
  8. Summer (菊次郎の夏)
  9. 人生のメリーゴーランド (Life’s Merry-go-round)
  10. 天空の城ラピュタ (Laputa: Castle in the Sky)

    And last but certainly not the least:
  11. 風の谷のナウシカ (風の伝説) (Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind (Legend of the Wind))

I am saving up to get his W.D.O. DVD, but could anyone tell me if it is any good? TIA.

8 Responses to “久石譲コンサート2006 (Joe Hisaishi Concert 2006)”


  1. 1 FT September 24, 2007 at 11:39 am

    Do you happen to know is there an album release for this concert? I really love the princess mononoke piece in there (suite with ertu, violin). If you have any info about it, please reply and inform me. Thank you.

  2. 2 ayoe December 5, 2007 at 4:40 pm

    I love Joe Hisaishi!!

    he creates really really beautiful songs!!

  3. 3 Momo March 5, 2008 at 9:09 am

    I would love to hear Ashitaka to Sen piano solo, especially after reading your review. It’d be great if they release an album of the concert.

    Life’s Merry-go-Round in this concert is my favorite version, and I thought the Summer piano solo was nice and light-hearted, it characterizes the song very well, although I didn’t see the complete concert and therefore all of the piano solos or in live person either.

  4. 4 RmX June 26, 2008 at 3:22 am

    I just ordered Joe Hisaishi’s W.D.O dvd, which didn’t arrive yet. But I can’t find any dvd with his live concert of Mononoke Hime……
    Does anyone know what is the name of the dvd?
    Thanks

  5. 5 RmX June 26, 2008 at 3:23 am

    By the way, if you know it, send me an e-mail at cranus49@hotmail.fr
    thanks

  6. 6 Alex January 4, 2009 at 4:03 pm

    Hello, May I ask where can I get the piano music score for Summer 菊次郎の夏?

  7. 7 JL September 27, 2010 at 4:57 pm

    もののけ姫 – 久石譲コンサート2006
    I cannot find this DVD too 😦

  8. 8 André Carini January 24, 2013 at 6:34 pm

    Where the hell is the DVD/Blu-ray/VHS tapes for this concert??


Leave a comment




Archives

P.S.

Please don't ask me where you could download the anime/movie/dorama. Check Tokyo Toshokan first, please. Thanks.

Blog Stats

  • 279,454 hits